President Stacy Klippenstein, Ed.D.

Mohave Community College is a special place and I am excited to serve as the sixth president of this great institution. For nearly 50 years, MCC has served Mohave County and Western Arizona with a strong commitment to student access and success, community enrichment, and creating a skilled workforce.  This commitment will continue. 

If you are a current student, I wish you continued success on your educational and career path.  I trust MCC has done everything we can to provide you the best educational environment possible.  If you are looking to attend MCC, I believe you find us open and ready to assist and provide the services necessary to help you on this next adventure. 

MCC is filled with committed faculty, staff and students.  Our success stories include nationally ranked nursing programs, top ranked business education, high job placement rates for our allied health and CTE programs, a high percentage of transfer students earning bachelor’s degrees, and hundreds of high school students earning college credits through dual enrollment each year.  Along with great higher education options, we also have many non-credit courses that offer  lifelong learning through our community and corporate education division.   We are always looking to  be active members of the communities we serve and look forward to taking part in many fun events that bring people together, such as the county fair, festivals and parades.

Overall, Mohave Community College is about Improving Lives…Improving Communities.  Thanks for being part of this institution.  Go Bighorns!


 Leadership Team

Picture Coming Soon
Executive Vice President
Dr. Ti
m Culver
Stephen Eaton head shot
Dean of Instruction
Stephen Eaton
Sonni headshot
Chief Financial Officer
Sonni Marbury
Jennie headshot
Chief Human Resources Officer
Jennifer Dixon
Mark headshot
Chief Information Officer
Mark VanPelt
Ana headshot
Dean of Enrollment and Student Services
Ana Masterson
Shawn headshot
Chief College Advancement Officer
Shawn Bristle
Maria Ayon headshot
Dean of Student and Community Engagement – Lake Havasu City
Maria Ayon
Fred headshot
Dean of Student and Community Engagement – Kingman
Fred Gilbert
John Cawley headshot
Dean of Student and Community Engagement – North Mohave
John Cawley
Carolyn Hamblin headshot
Dean of Student and Community Engagement – Bullhead City
Kirk Lacy Headshot
Dean of Workforce and Partnership Development
Dr. Kirk Lacy

Printer friendly page