Coronavirus (COVID-19) Health & Safety Info CLICK HERE

PTK Neal campus chapter inducts new members

Mohave Wire

Posted on in Press Release.
Bookmark the permalink.

Printer friendly page

MOHAVE COUNTY – The Mohave Community College Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society recently inducted new members for Spring 2020. Phi Theta Kappa’s mission is to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students by providing an opportunity for leadership, service and development.

Students receive numerous benefits from joining and participating in the honor society, such as special scholarships, professional development, volunteer opportunities and highly respected letters of recommendation.

Student memberships last a lifetime in the largest honor society in America.

Back row from left to right: Kai Soriano (president and regional officer), Dr. John Kitts (co-advisor), Dr. Fred Gilbert (campus dean), Ethan Armendariz, Nicholas Duhancik, Brandon Garcia, Lazarus Humphreys, Keanu Huysman, Matt Montijo, Jeannefer Milner, Russell Meyering, Kristin Kile, Megan Romanowsky, Richard Sheldon, Amber Wells (communications), Ariel Adamian (secretary), John Hansen (lead-advisor), Ren Skylar (vice president of fellowship), Dr. Trever Holland (co-advisor).
Front row from left to right: Katie Marbury, Chelsea Bullock, Evangeline Brotsch, Joy Barone, Laura Ball, Heather Owens, Garnett Querta, Kimberly Smith, David Teves, Lelia Rhodes, Virginia Sonsteng, Lucas Williams, Spencer Severns, Richelle Szafasz (vice president of service), Maria Burnell (treasurer).