MCC Havasu campus nursing graduates honored

Mohave Wire

Mohave Community College Lake Havasu City registered nursing student graduates.
Posted on in Press Release.
Bookmark the permalink.

Printer friendly page

LAKE HAVASU CITY – Twenty-Six Mohave Community College – Lake Havasu City campus registered nursing students have completed their final semester and have officially earned an Associate of Applied Science in Nursing degree.

Nursing students had their pinning ceremony Monday. They were accompanied by friends, family, staff and faculty.

“As the president of Mohave Community College, I cannot be happier than I am tonight than to be able to say ‘Thank you all’ very much for what you have done,” MCC President Dr. Stacy Klippenstein said. “Thank you to the parents and families for supporting them all these years, job well done, we’re proud of you and your career will go on, and you will do great things.”

Student speaker, Brandy Munsinger, provided inspiring words to her peers and called them “game changers.”

The ceremony concluded with June Weiss, MCC Director of Nursing and Beth Hooven, nursing faculty, blessing the hands of the students and reciting the Nightingale Pledge.

The ultimate goal of the Nursing Department is to prepare graduates for safe and effective clinical practice. The nursing programs are offered countywide at campuses in Lake Havasu City, Bullhead City, Colorado City and Kingman.

The college registered nursing program boasts a 100% job placement rate for its graduates.

Mohave Community College is currently enrolling students for the spring semester, which begins on January 21. To get started, you can apply for free at, or call 1-866-MOHAVECC for assistance.

Mohave Community College Lake Havasu City registered nursing student graduates. From left to right: Front row: Donna Wheeler, Christine Nguyen, Patricia Gelito, Cynthia Clark, Tricia Shackelford, Brandy Munsinger, Alysia Daniels, Emma Balayan, Marianne Cruz, Monika Collins. Back row: Amanda Watson, Jessica Flores, Ashley Lomboy, Brittany Popejoy, Kristyn Logan, Kathryn Shinko, Katelyn Whittaker, Ashley Parrish, Savannah Vasquez, Kali Hope, Syage Day, Jamie Sudkamp, Cara Welch-Erickson, Allison McCabe, April Kimball.